Online Banking

Who We Are

We Are...

Experienced and dedicated banking professionals who understand the nuances of business. As owners and investors in the bank, our leadership team understands what makes business owners tick and values the economic impact they have on our communities.

We recognize that our success is built on your success. Our investment in our bankers, technology, training and personalized services with a sharp focus on execution reflects our commitment to you. We’re In This Together.

Core Values

To reinvent your banking experience and create an inviting environment that is honest and authentic, we have pledged to live the following core values.

  1. 01 / 06


    Each of us is committed to give our all. We engage our head, hands, and heart, and we believe that adding grit and hard work to talent results in success.

  2. 02 / 06


    We cultivate innovation. We offer technology, product solutions, and individualized advisory services that are distinct from our peers’ to make our customers’ lives easier.

  3. 03 / 06


    We empower our bankers to take responsibility for doing the right thing - always. We promote personal integrity and stress accountability.

  4. 04 / 06


    We put teamwork above self. We work with humility for the good of customers, community, and associates.

  5. 05 / 06


    We strive to maintain a workplace where happiness thrives. Smiles are contagious, and we inspire a positive atmosphere where customers will enjoy their banking experience.

  6. 06 / 06


    We are committed to transparency and authenticity. While being respectful, we speak directly and recognize that differing opinions breed the best outcome.

Executive Team

Get to Know Us!
Click on any one of our team members and discover more about who they are.
  • Edward Francis

    Chairman, Chief Executive Officer & President

  • Dennis Santistevan

    Chief Financial Officer & Chief Operating Officer

  • David M. Brown

    Chief Risk Officer

  • Jeff Huckabee

    Chief Information Officer

Bank Leadership Team

  • Art Sankey

    Commercial Banking Executive

  • Brad Gershon

    Vice President, Treasury Management and Card Services

  • Brett Haigler

    Senior Commercial Banker

  • Brian Kreps

    Director of Private & Retail Banking

  • Davis Butler

    Senior Commercial Banker

  • Deb Graf

    Senior Commercial Banker

  • Eric Barnett

    Senior Commercial Banker

  • Joseph DeGarbo

    Trinidad Market President

  • Kevin Mutz

    Angel Fire Market President

  • Laura Reese

    Senior Commercial Banker

  • Molly E. Kufeldt

    Senior Commercial Banker

  • Robert Jones

    Raton Market President

  • Shirley Hooper

    Cimarron & Red River Market President

  • Stephen Sahli

    Senior Vice President, Treasury Management

  • Suzanne Baze

    Springer Market President

Board of Directors

  • Dave Rainer

    Board of Directors

  • Don Bechter

    Board of Directors

  • Eric Donnelly

    Board of Directors

  • Lisa Narrell-Mead

    Board of Directors

  • Richard Trice

    Board of Directors

  • Robert Graf

    Board of Directors

  • Scott Reed

    Board of Directors

  • Stan Viner

    Board of Directors

  • Travis Conway

    Board of Directors

  • Wil Armstrong

    Board of Directors

We're In This Together

Committed to strengthening local communities and providing a foundation of support for our customers. Building relationships for today and tomorrow.

Member FDIC and EHL logos